hCG Support Group

hCG weight loss support group

HomePortalGalleryFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 

First time--too early to stop? What about Thanksgiving?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
tryinghard
forum newbie
forum newbie

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2009-10-06

PostSubject: First time--too early to stop? What about Thanksgiving?   Tue Nov 03 2009, 03:57

This is my first time trying the hcg diet and I'm doing the hcg homeopathic spray. One friend did the shots and lost 30 lbs and another friend cheated through it (also shots) and lost 20 lbs.

I started on the 4th with the 2 chow down days, so the 6th I started the restricted part. I started at 287.5 and went to 289.5 after chow down. I am now 169 but disappointed I am not down more.

I will be traveling across the country to visit and spend Thanksgiving at other people's houses beginning on the 20th and going to the 1st. If I go into Phase 3 now, I will finish it on the 24th and be able to enjoy a free Thanksgiving. My worry is that I have not stayed on Phase 2 for 40 days. Also, I want to come back and do it again but want to start around the 11th of January. I think I'm only supposed to take 6 weeks in between.

Anyone know if I am jeopardizing my weight loss by doing it this way? What will the cost be?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
birdlady

Number of posts : 3702
Registration date : 2009-05-02

PostSubject: Re: First time--too early to stop? What about Thanksgiving?   Tue Nov 03 2009, 09:30

According to Dr Simeons protocol, you need to be on hcg for a minimum of 21 days before you can stop.

If you wanted to, you can stop now and start P3 foods in two days. It takes two days for hhcg to be out of your system and three if you were on injections.

The recommended break is 6 weeks. Some, here on the forum have done less and resumed hcg after a short break. Others have taken longer breaks.